IELTS 8 Band Training

International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for foreigners.

It is developed by the British Council, IELTS Australia, and Cambridge Assessment English. It was established in 1989. It is one of the major English-language tests in the world.

It is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian, European, Irish, and New Zealand academic institutions.

IELTS is also approved by UK Visas and Immigration for visa customers applying both outsides and inside the UK.


  • IELTS tests the ability to listen, read, write, and speak in English.
  • The speaking module is the most important component of IELTS.
  • In order to minimize linguistic bias, a variety of accents and writing styles have been presented in test materials.
  • It is developed by experts at Cambridge English Language Assessment.
  • Band scores are used for each language sub-skill (Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking). The Band Scale ranges from 0 (poor) to 9 (Expert).


Two modules of the IELTS:

  1. Academic Module
  2. General Training Module

About Test

There are four parts of IELTS test and the test duration is: 02:45:00.

  • Listening: 30 minutes
  • Reading: 60 minutes
  • Writing: 60 minutes
  • Speaking: 11–14 minutes


Each test component gets a score. The individual scores lead to averaged score and the rounded score leads to Band Score.

Band scale

There is no pass or fail in IELTS. The Band Scale ranges from 0 (poor) to 9 (Expert).

For further detail please visit its official website: